Back from the Depths.

Hello Everyone. I know. It’s been awhile.

Life has been a bit rocky in the last few months. I have been constantly working. And going through some severe emotional rollercoasters. It hasn’t been easy. But totally worth it.

This two month hiatus between blog posts isn’t because I havn’t had anything to write about. It’s because my camera’s been mostly shelved (Some of my gear broke). And I have been plain lazy. Been inundated with work. Met a great girl. Had a car accident. And yeah…  been busy balancing the urban and village life which am currently living out.Trying to stay sane amidst all the chaos. Anyways, enough with the whining. That’s not why you are here.

The truth is, I did click some stuff. Nothing too special. Just ordinary random portraits.

Image

I feel am getting my mojo back though. Holi is around the corner. That festival always brightens up my mood. After all, nothing like a little colour to fire up the soul. Way back when I started writing this blog, it was just a way of letting off steam. Somewhere I could transition.

Now that am mostly into candid portraiture, I mostly post whenever am travelling or going to interesting places. Zero activity on that front almost killed me. Till the other day.

I was sitting at home, dusting off my camera. Wondering if I should sell it or upgrade it. That’s when I happened to click this picture of my mom. Most of my friends on Facebook would have seen this.

Image

Because when other lights seemingly fade, Mothers shine the brightest. 

I have crossed a bridge. No more excuses. No more whining. Will be posting regularly again. Something I have been meaning to do for awhile. Till next weekend, Have a good week! 

 

2 thoughts on “Back from the Depths.

Leave a Reply

